CALL US TO BOOK AN APPOINTMENT! 713-441-0714
6560 Fannin Street, Suite 2200
Houston, TX 77030

Testimonials

Chevray Plastic Surgery
5 5 Star Rating based on 109 reviews
6560 Fannin Street, Suite 2200 Houston, TX 77030
713-441-0714

“Dr. Chevray is meticulous”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 1, 2016

A million times yes! If you are considering surgery Dr. Chevray is the very best. After finding out I was BRCA+ I researched surgeons for several years while I got up the nerve to have a preventative mastectomy. At my first visit he calmed all of my fears and explained my options. I had met with two other surgeons trying to decide who to use, but when I met with Dr. Chevray I just knew he was the one! I had total peace and confidence. He is very academic, yet you feel like he is taking care of you like you are a family member. Dr. Chevray’s nurse, Carol, and staff are so warm and caring…and were always available when I had questions. My results are natural, feminine, minimal scarring, and actually look better than before! Dr. Chevray is meticulous. I woke up from surgery in shock at how great I looked. The whole process was seamless and I was well taken care of the entire recovery. I can’t say enough great things about this man. He is my hero!

by

“He did my reconstruction and I look more beautiful than before”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 1, 2016

Dr. Chevray came highly recommended to me and I am so glad I listened. He did my reconstruction and I look more beautiful than before. If your looking for a plastic surgeon look no further.

by

“Dr. Chevray is an awsome doctor!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 7, 2016

Dr. Chevray is an awsome doctor! Love his bedside manner & does great work!

by

“My experience with Dr. Chevray and Carol, his nurse was definitely 5 star”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 1, 2016

My experience with Dr. Chevray and Carol, his nurse was definitely 5 star. I drove in from Beaumont, Texas which is about a two hour drive just to be treated by him. Appointments were always on time. My phone calls were answered the same day. He and Carol were so very patient, kind and compassionate with me and my questions. I was referred to him by a physician who told me that he, Dr. Chevray, is the best! My sister also saw Dr. Chevray after beast cancer and was very pleased. And, by the way, I agree with that doctor…Dr. Chevray IS the best.

by

“People and services excellent”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2016

People and services excellent.

by

“Dr. Chevray and his nurse, Carol, are great!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 6, 2016

Always on time, thoughtful, caring attention by staff. *Dr. Chevray and his nurse, Carol, are great!

by

“I would definitely recommend  Dr. Chevray”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 15, 2016

I was a patient of Dr. Chevray from Jan 11 to June 1. I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer for second time in right breast. Was recommended to have a mastectomy and breast reconstruction. I choose Dr. Chevray for breast reconstruction using the tissue flap procedure consisting of using my skin fat and blood vessels. To rebuild my breast I am very satisfied with results. He took real good care of me and his staff was fantastic. I would definitely recommend  Dr. Chevray for reconstruction surgeries.

by

“The doctor did an awesome job”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 18, 2016

I thought the doctor did an awesome job explaining my future surgery and even showed me pictures of before and after. His nurse, Carol, has been a big help when I had questions following the initial appointment.

by

“Dr. Chevray and his team are by far the best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 1, 2016

Dr. Chevray, his nurse Carol, and his PA Carlos are the absolute best. I’m very grateful that they were placed in my life when they were. They possess a skill and professionalism that is untouchable. I’m am 100% ecstatic with my results. Today was my last follow up. I seriously don’t know what I’m going to do with my Wednesdays now, they have become my family. I’m going to miss them so… So if you’re reading this, I chose to have preventative measures taken. I am BRCA2 positive. Dr. Chevray performed a Double Mastectomy with immediate reconstruction, with a DIEP flap as well. Dr. Chevray and his team are by far the best.

by

“Dr. Chevray is an exceptional and excellent doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 1, 2016

Dr. Chevray is an exceptional and excellent doctor highly-qualified and skilled at breast reconstruction with breast cancer patients. I am truly pleased with my results. I am a model patient that I look better than before breast cancer. I have recommended Dr Chevray to several friends who also has had excellent results. His staff is also exceptional as well.

by

“Excellent visit”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 14, 2016

Excellent visit, thorough on a very difficult subject that I was not ready to face. Now I feel I can move forward with courage and understanding. Just what I needed.

by

“Great and informative pre-op visit!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 13, 2016

great and informative pre-op visit!

by

“Outstanding person and professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 6, 2016

the best experiencia I had in methodist hospital was to have Dr Chevray. And his team to have him as my doctor. Outstanding person and professional

by

“Dr Chevray is a real pro”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 6, 2016

Am very happy with reconstructive surgery after cancer – Dr Chevray is a real pro, as is nurse Carol is a treasure.

by

“Dr Chevray was very accommodating”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 1, 2016

Dr Chevray was very accommodating when I asked if there was any way that I could cut the number of trips I would have to make to Houston. He got my pre-op testing done that very day. Carol Ross and I communicated often by email. She responded so quickly each time and always encouraged me to contact her if I had more questions.

by

“Dr Chevray and his nurse Carol are fantastic”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 15, 2016

Dr Chevray and his nurse Carol are fantastic. I used Dr Chevray’s services for reconstruction after a double mastectomy and I am very happy with the results. I’ve already recommended Dr Chevray to a friend who was just diagnosed with breast cancer.

by

“Dr Chevray and his nurse and very knowledge, professional and courteous”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 9, 2016

Dr Chevray and his nurse and very knowledge, professional and courteous. I have been very pleased with my overall experience during my visits.

by

“I can’t thank you enough for all the wonderful care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 8, 2016

I can’t thank you enough for all the wonderful care you have given me these past six months. I am so thrilled with everything and th etattoo is absolutely amazing. I never thought I would look this good. I feel transformed and so lucky to know y’all. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

by

“He is an excellent surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 1, 2016

Dr. Chevray and his nurse Carol provided superb, compassionate service during a very difficult time. He is an excellent surgeon and I am pleased with my results. He explained everything and there were no surprises. Carol was always available for questions and provided quick and accurate responses. I am so grateful for their care.

by

“I highly recommend plastic surgeon Dr Pierre Chevray”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 1, 2016

At the worst time of your life, you need the best medical care. I highly recommend plastic surgeon Dr Pierre Chevray who performed my breast reconstruction, inserting expanders, immediately after my bilateral mastectomy for breast cancer. I felt completely comfortable with Dr Chevray and his amazing (and kind – and hilarious) nurse, Carol. They answered every question and treated me with kindness, compassion and complete discretion. After my expanders were inserted, I learned I needed chemotherapy because cancer was found in my lymph nodes, delaying my final reconstruction. Five months later, the chemo caused a serious infection in my expander. I was hospitalized for a week, jeopardizing the expander and potentially altering the final appearance of the reconstruction. (It was possible I would need that expander removed, another put in three months later, and then the final surgery three months after that with a less pleasing result.) Dr Chevray and his team worked to help heal the infection and save my expander – which is unusual and highly difficult to do. He did my final reconstruction 7 weeks ago, and I am thrilled. They look great! With another, less skilled physician, I might not have attained such a positive outcome. Dr Chevray is a phenomenal, skilled, caring surgeon. I have already recommended him to friends dealing with breast cancer or considering augmentation and will continue to do so.

by

“Great experience!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 29, 2016

Great experience!! My Provider and his staff have been caring, very professional and respectful. Excellent customer service.

by

“Dr Chevray is a very timely Dr…”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 18, 2015

Dr Chevray is a very timely Dr something I like about him very much and his nurse Carol Very sweet and very quick to call if something is wrong Dr Chevray listens to the patient and their needs and here’s their request and takes care of them well..

by

“Dr. Chevray is a brilliant surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 18, 2015

Dr. Chevray is a brilliant surgeon. He made me whole again after a different Doctor butchered me. Dr. Chevray is very respectful and listened to me and my concerns. He did phenomenal work on me. I have recommended Dr. Chevray to many friends and complete strangers. He is awesome. He and his nurse, Carol are an incredible team.  Thank you, Dr. Chevray!!!

by

“Dr. Chevray, Miss. Carol and Carlos are WONDERFUL”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 16, 2015

Dr. Chevray, Miss. Carol and Carlos are WONDERFUL. I love them all…

by

“He is also very friendly and polite”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 11, 2015

Dr. Chevray is very thorough and concerned about my treatment.  He is also very friendly and polite and has been very patient with the slow healing of my surgery.

by

“He is very professional and caring”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 6, 2015

My visit with Dr. Chevray went very well. He is very professional and caring. His nurse Carol is also very professional.

by

“He does the best work!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 17, 2015

Just wanted to tell you that Dr Chevray was paid a very nice compliment by Dr Shkedy! He asked me who did my reconstruction and when I said Dr Chevrya, he said he knew it. He said he can tell his work from a mile away and that he does the best work!

by

“You both were kind and compassionate”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 16, 2015

It is hard for me to believe it has been four years since my cancer diagnosis. I never thought I would feel “normal” again but I do. I am running, horseback riding, and even been in a bathing suit a few times (which I thought I would never do again. You and Carol have been instrumental in my recovery, both physically and mentally. You both were kind and compassionate even when I was irritable. I hope you are doing well. I keep you and your families in my prayers.

by

“You are an amazing surgeon!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 4, 2015

You have given to me more than cancer could take away. You are an amazing surgeon! I appreciate your professional, caring attitude — you have taken “beside manner” to a whole new level. I hope you continue improving lives with your awesome God given gifts. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

by

“This is an outstanding best doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 19, 2015

This is an outstanding best doctor I have seen with all respect of medial care and treatment.

by

“I just wanted to tell you how truly thankful I am for everything…”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 12, 2015

I just wanted to tell you how truly thankful I am for everything you have done for me. Its been the hardest year of my life and having you as my surgeon was one less thing for me to worry about because I knew I was in good hands. Cancer has taken so much from me but you have given some of that back and made me feel a little more whole again and for that I will be eternally grateful. Thank you so much for everything.

by

“Dr Chevray and his nurse help make a terrifying surgery much less terrifying”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 24, 2015

Dr Chevray and his nurse help make a terrifying surgery much less terrifying. Thank you!

by

“Dr Chevray is an excellent doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 16, 2014

Dr Chevray is an excellent doctor. I like his perfection style that he operated with. His nurse Carol is excellent and friendly too!

by

“Thank you for everything”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 8, 2014

I and my husband would like to thank you and Methodist Hospital for superior service before, during and after surgery. We’ve never experienced world class service but we definitely would rate this as the following. If anyone needs this type of surgery we will always refer you. Also, Dr Chevray, thank you and your financial department for the discount because we were not expecting anything but we are both very humbled for this kindness. Thank you for everything.

by

“Dr Chevray and Carol helped me…”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 11, 2014

I had breast cancer and reconstruction and it was terrifying. Dr Chevray and Carol helped me through this time and made me feel as if we were a team.

by

“Excellent provider great staff”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 30, 2014

Excellent provider great staff. I could not say better comments. Super!

by

“Both were very professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 18, 2014

I have nothing but good things to say about Dr Chevray and his nurse Carol. Both were very professional and also very caring during a difficult time for me.

by

“Dr Chevray and his staff are great”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 16, 2014

Dr Chevray and his staff are great (particularly nurse Carol Ross). I’ve had the best care.

by

“I will not hesitate to highly recommend you”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 8, 2014

…if one should ever ask me for a recommendation for an excellent breast reconstruction, patient-centered surgeon, I will not hesitate to highly recommend you.

by

“Top notch professionals!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 30, 2014

Both my visits with Dr Chevray were outstanding. He goes above and beyond to make sure his patients understand their options and are comfortable with their decisions. Nurse Carol is also exceptional; very thoughtful and thorough. Top notch professionals!!

by

“Dr Chevray is kind and respectable physician”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 15, 2014

Dr Chevray is kind and respectable physician. Nurse Carol is always very helpful.

by

“Dr Chevray is more informed and knowledgeable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 20, 2014

Dr Chevray is more informed and knowledgeable in his area of specialty than most.

by

“It was detailed and professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 5, 2014

My consultation was for removal of breast implants. It was detailed and professional.

by

“Thank you for taking such excellent care of me”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking such excellent care of me. I will never forget your bobbing head coming down the hall to the ICU Friday night all due to the use of a faulty ultrasound. I am enjoying my life. I am drinking in being a mom, daughter, sister, aunt, friend, co-worker… Thanks. I wouldn’t be here today without your help.

by

“You are a true ‘artist’!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 14, 2014

You have made me “whole” again. For that, I am eternally grateful. You are a true “artist”!

by

“Dr Chevray came highly recommended to me to do my reconstructive surgery”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 8, 2014

Dr Chevray came highly recommended to me to do my reconstructive surgery following my mastecomty. I have not been disappointed.

by

“Dr Chevray came highly recommended”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 8, 2014

Dr Chevray came highly recommended by 3 of my doctors from other specialties at different hospitals.

by

“Dr Chevray is very approachable”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 3, 2014

Dr Chevray is very approachable. Nurse Carol goes beyond her job description.

by

“You have truly been a blessing in my life”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 20, 2013

Thank you doesn’t seem like enough for all that you have done for me. When I received my diagnosis of breast cancer, I never thought twice about who I would use. Knowing I was in such good hands, gave me a lot of peace during a difficult time. You have truly been a blessing in my life and I am so grateful for all you have done for me.

by

“Thank you for taking good care of me”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking good care of me. I appreciate you and will never forget your kindness.

by

“I am extremely grateful for taking such good care of me”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 18, 2013

Dr Chevray and Carol. I am extremely grateful for taking such good care of me during this difficult time. I couldn’t have asked for a better doctor and nurse (you make an awesome team). I count my blessings everyday on how good and fortunate my situation is compared to others. Most importantly thank you for putting up with my “craziness” and spastic personality. Dr Chevray, I can’t tell you how happy and pleased I am with the end result. You Rock !!

by

“What a Dynamic Team!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 22, 2013

Dr Chevray and Carol, I cannot express my Thankfulness I feel for ALL you have done for me through this difficult journey! God Bless both of you. What a Dynamic Team!!

by

“Dr Chevray is always very good to me”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 2, 2013

Dr Chevray is always very good to me. I would to rate him outstanding. After my visit with Dr Chevray, I felt very reassured about my condition. He is a very compassionate doctor. I feel blessed to have him as my doctor! Carol is wonderful. I would rate her a “6″. She takes very good care of me. She’s GREAT!

by

“Carol Ross was very nice”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 1, 2013

Carol Ross was very nice and helpful and made me feel comfortable.

by

“Dr Chevray is best doctor I have ever been to”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 18, 2013

Dr Chevray is best doctor I have ever been to. Not only is he highly skilled but he also cares. Awesome experience.

by

“Carol and Dr Chevray are the best!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 10, 2013

Carol and Dr Chevray are the best! Carol (RN) returned my text immediately and scheduled my appointment on the day and time I was preferred. Great service. Excellent care, friendly, warm.

by

“Amazing job had been done”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 20, 2013

Hi Carol, I wanted to share something with you and Dr Chevray. I had an appointment yesterday with my oncologist. During the appointment my oncologist wanted me to raise my bra for an exam. I noticed that he and his assistant were really looking at my breasts before he started the exam. Once he finished, he wanted to know who my plastic surgeon was. Once I told him, he asked for a card so he could make a copy to refer patients. He stated that an amazing job had been done and that they looked completely natural! His assistant heartily agreed! He said he sees 4-5 breast cancer patients a day and mine were the best he had ever seen!

by

“Not to mention that youre the best surgeon ever!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 20, 2013

Thank you so much for making me look even better than I did before. Your kindness and caring have made this a wonderful experience. Not to mention that youre the best surgeon ever! Thank you seems inadequate but thank you!

by

“Dr Chevray is very patient and gentle”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 2, 2013

Dr Chevray is very patient and gentle. He explains the details of the procedure before starting. Excellent doctor! Carol Ross is the best nurse I have ever had in my life. She is very patient and nice. She held my hand through the pain.

by

“Dr Chevray and Carol are so easy to talk to and they both are very professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 2, 2013

Dr Chevray and Carol are so easy to talk to and they both are very professional and caring of my needs and questions. I am so blessed to have them taking care of me.

by

“Dr Chevray always takes the time to explain all procedures and surgeries”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 31, 2013

Dr Chevray always takes the time to explain all procedures and surgeries. Carol Ross is always prompt is answering my questions and concerns which is very comforting to me.

by

“Excellent!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 17, 2013

Excellent!

by

“Dr Chevray is one of the nicest doctors I’ve met”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 5, 2013

Very good experience. Dr Chevray is one of the nicest doctors I’ve met. His consultation was excellent. Would definitely recommend to others.

by

“I am very happy with my results!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 1, 2013

Thanks for an excellent job done! I appreciate what you did. I am very happy with my results!!

by

“I am so very blessed and grateful for all of their care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 20, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr Chevrays since 4/11. I cannot begin to tell you what a pleasure its been having Dr Chevray and Nurse Carol as part of my medical team. They both have made a very scary surgical process very pleasant and comfortable. I can tell you from the bottom of my heart that I am so very blessed and grateful for all of their care over the past 2 years.

by

“Her results have been wonderful and she’s thrilled with the outcome!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 1, 2013

I want to take a moment to express my sincere appreciaton and gratitude for the care that you gave my wife Kelli. Her results have been wonderful and she’s thrilled with the outcome! You treated her with skill and compassion and helped turn a very frightening experience into a positive one. You made a difference in Kelli’s life and I’m grateful for it!

by

“I will definitely recommend this office to others!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 20, 2013

Dr Chevray is very professional and was awesome at explaining all the details and options!! Very kind and caring! Carol is so sweet and aswered all my questions! Very prompt and courteous! I will definitely recommend this office to others! Methodist is an amazing practice setting and I have been using them for over 30 years!

by

“Again I thank you for the amazing care…”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 7, 2013

I want to express my gratitude for the exceptional care you gave to my sister Pati Canon. In July when she received the diagnosis of cancer, she thought her life was ending. But because of God’s healing power working through her oncologist, Dr Lim, and you… she is healed ! I thank God for people like you who are dedicated and committed to helping others. I have been a nurse for 40 years and know that taking care of others is not always easy! Again I thank you for the amazing care you gave Pati!

by

“No delay”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 6, 2013

No delay.

by

“I would and do recommend Dr Chevray!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 4, 2013

I would and do recommend Dr Chevray! He and Nurse Carol are wonderful.

by

“Dr Chevray is always professional in his practice”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 9, 2013

Dr Chevray is always professional in his practice. Carol Ross always takes care of things in an excellent manner.

by

“I will highly recommend Dr Chevray”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 5, 2012

Dr Chevray took plenty of time to explain the process and answer questions. I really appreciate that. I will highly recommend Dr Chevray. Carol is extremely helpful and kind! She’s the best!

by

“Dr Chevray and Carol Ross RN always were prompt…”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 21, 2012

Dr Chevray and Carol Ross RN always were prompt and explained all issues the negative as well as the positive and had my best interest in mind.

by

“I couldn’t be happier with him and his nurse Carol”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 20, 2012

Dr Chevray completed my bilateral reconstuction after my cancer treatment. I couldn’t be happier with him and his nurse Carol.

by

“Throughout my surgeries, I had so little pain…”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 7, 2012

Throughout my surgeries, I had so little pain it is hardly worth mentioning and mine was an usually difficult case.

by

“I will and have recommended him”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 7, 2012

Dr Chevray is exemplary. I will and have recommended him. His skill and professionalism completely changed my body and self-image. He gave me my life back.

by

“Excellent choice in my reconstructive surgery doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 15, 2012

Having breast cancer was so overwhelming for me but Dr Chevray and Nurse Carol made me feel so comfortable and safe. Dr Chevray always asked about how I was feeling. I realized I had made an excellent choice in my reconstructive surgery doctor.

by

“Dr Chevray did a wonderful job”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 1, 2012

Dr Chevray did a wonderful job and I would recommend him to anyone! Nurse Carol is a gem. She answered all my questions and made me feel better.

by

“Would highly recommend to anyone”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 16, 2012

Dr Chevray took the time I needed to discuss my options clearly. Nurse Carol was very helpful, knowledgeable and caring. Very good experience with all involved. Would highly recommend to anyone.

by

“I’ve rarely been treated with such concern, professionalism…”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 11, 2012

I’ve rarely been treated with such concern, professionalism and warmth whole on an initial consultation.

by

“I love this office and would recommend it to anyone without hesitation!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 20, 2011

I was diagnosed with cancer in July 2010. I have been to many doctors offices and can honestly say that my experience with Dr Chevay and Carol has been the best by far. I have complete confidence and trust in my care during my reconstructive phase. I love this office and would recommend it to anyone without hesitation!

by

“Would very much recommend Dr Chevray”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 24, 2011

Would very much recommend Dr Chevray.

by

“Dr Chevray and Nurse Carol are the best!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 17, 2011

Dr Chevray and Nurse Carol are the best! Always make my experience a pleasant one (even in not so pleasant circumstances).

by

“I’m very happy!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 1, 2011

I was so impressed with the ease of getting through on the phone. My calls/emails were returned immediately, not after numerous days. Accessibility is a priority when choosing a doctor. The office is so lovely and the magazines are always arranged so neatly. There is such a nice, wide variety of magazines – however, I never had a chance to sit down and read tehm because my wait time is usually only a minute! Excellent office time! I have never experienced such a fast, efficient timing of a doctor appointment. I’m very happy!

by

“Excellent experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 1, 2011

Excellent experience

by

“Dr Chevray’s bedside manners are top-notch”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 1, 2011

Dr Chevray’s bedside manners are top-notch. I was amazed that such a brilliant, talented doctor could be so humble and caring. Dr Chevray gives clear instructions so there is nothing to worry about. Carol Ross is the best nurse. She coordinated my referral to general surgeon and set up everything. She is passionate about her work. She is kind, gentle, yet straight forward and has excellent comunication skills.

by

“Dr Chevray was wonderful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 1, 2011

Dr Chevray was wonderful

by

“Highly recommend”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 1, 2011

Highly recommend. Dr Chevray is very knowledgeable, kind and courteous. Wait time very short.

by

“Thanks for everything!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 21, 2011

Thanks for everything! Can’t say enough good things about you and your work! (probably 2011)

by

“I love Dr Chevray and Nurse Carol”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2011

I love Dr Chevray and Nurse Carol. He spent as much time with me as I needed/wanted and he answered all my questions.

by

“Dr Chevray gave me back my confidence”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 1, 2010

Dr Chevray gave me back my confidence and gave me back what cancer took away. I can’t say enough about the experience and care I received from Dr Chevray and his staff.

by

“I was very impressed with Dr Chevray’s expertise and experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 1, 2010

My general surgeon called Dr Chevray’s office and requested a consultation as soon as possible. I was seen two days later and was very appreciative of that. Nurse Carol made me feel very comfortable and was very informative and knowledgeable. I was very impressed with Dr Chevray’s expertise and experience and his willingness to take the necessary time to attend to my case. I was extremely reasssured and relieved at the end of the visit.

by

“I’m in good hands”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 1, 2010

After my diagnosis I was devastated. I met with Dr Chevray and now I have hope and know that I’m in good hands.

by

“Thank you so much for helping me…”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 13, 2010

Thank you so much for helping me through the reconstruction decision making process. I truly appreciate the time you took to explain the pros and cons of differenct options to me, and your support of the decision I made. I was distraught when I first came to your office because I didn’t want to be left with a flat right chest wall and ugly scar, but I didn’t know very much about reconstruction and was fearful of what little I did know. Your knowledgable, kind, and reassuring manner helped to allay my fears. I left the office feeling like a weight had been lifted from me. I still have a long way to go in the reconstruction process, but I’m very happy with how things are going so far. I can’t thank you enough for taking such good care of me. Please use this gift card to buy your favorite celebrating beverage and make a toast to my n ew and improved cancer-free body!

by

“They are the best to work with!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 1, 2010

Dr Chevray and Nurse Carol are second to none! They are the best to work with!

by

“Dr Chevray is marvelous”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 1, 2010

Visits are always wonderful and staff is wonderful. Dr Chevray is marvelous.

by

“Excellent care and wonderful staff”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 1, 2010

Excellent care and wonderful staff. Nurse Carol is the best as is Dr Chevray.

by

“I would refer a family member to Dr Chevray without hesitation”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 1, 2010

I would refer a family member to Dr Chevray without hesitation.

by

“Dr Chevray is an excellent doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 1, 2010

Dr Chevray is an excellent doctor and very kind and informative to patients.

by

“Your gifted hands and calm manner…”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 22, 2009

Your gifted hands and calm manner are true assets that provide hope. May your family be blessed.

by

“I Really Appreciate Everything You Have Done…”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 22, 2009

I Wanted to Say I Really Appreciate Everything You Have Done For Me Words Cant Explain It, But I Wanted To Say Thank You Again.

by

“You are a very caring Doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 21, 2009

How do I begin to thank you for what you have given back to me. I can not tell you what it means to be a whole woman again and not to think of breast cancer everyday — it is now on the back burner in my life. You are a very caring Doctor and I have not found a lot of those these days. You have done a beautiful reconstruction for me and I love my end result!

by

“I was very nervous and anxious”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 31, 2009

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for meeting with us. I was very nervous and anxious, when I came to see you. Your personal touch and very honest & clear opinion made me feel at ease in makin my health decision. Ager our meeting I felt a sense of relief knowing God has crossed our path for a good reason.

by

“Dr. Chevray showed unusual patience and kindness”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 13, 2009

This letter is about Dr. Pierre Chevray, who was my surgeon on March 31, 2008. He performed a 1–hour free flap surgery in order to reconstruct my right breast after a skin-sparing mastectomy. I cam to M.D. Anderson Hospital from Baptist Hospital in Nashville, Tennessee in order to get a second opinion. I had been diagnosed with DCIS and referred to a general surgeon. I was fortunate enought to have had contact with Dr. Gildy Babiera, a breast surgeon at M.D. Anderson. She referred me to Dr. Chevray when I was in the dexision making phase of my treatment. Her words to me were, “He does really complicated reconstruction.” Afer consulting with both of these doctors, I decided to stay in Texas for my treatment. Dr. Chevray showed unusual patience and kindness toward me during this period. I had so many questions and special requests. Being a psychotherapist, who has worked with women with breast cancer, I decided to implement many of the internentions that I have recommended to other cancer patients…I know Dr. Chevray has moved to Methodist Hospital, and I think you are lucky to have such a talented and compassionate surgeon on your team. I have already referred one woman to his care and I will continue that practice.

by

“Great job on my breast!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 26, 2008

Just want to thank you again for the great job on my breast!!! Saw some people here today at MDA and they went “wow” when they saw your work.

by

“You’re so awesome!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 31, 2008

Thank you so much for everything you’ve done and doing a spectacular job with my tummy! You’re so awesome!

by

“He was super”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 21, 2006

…Dr. Chevray – he did my breast re-construction. He was super.

by

“I am healing very nicely”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 20, 2005

Just wanted to say “thanks” for all you’ve done for me this summer. James an dI couldn’t be more relieved & more pleased with the outcome. I am healing very nicely from last week’s revisions. Hope all is well with you. We’ll be in touch.

by

“Great Job!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 1, 2005

Thank you so much for stitching me back together. I truly appreciate your expert care & abilities and thank God your were my Doctor! Great Job!

by

Whether you are a long-time patient or new to our office, we would love to hear from you. If you’ve had an experience at Chevray Plastic Surgery that you would like to share with us or with others, please feel free to contact us.

I agree to the Terms of Use
captcha